The Japanese Garden opens its doors on Tuesday May 19.  Entrance tickets are ONLY available ONLINE through this website.

NOTE: There are 5 types of tickets.

 EVERY visitor needs a ticket to enter the Garden.

This also applies to UiT passes, subscriptions and other entrance tickets.

Take reduction passes and cards with you and show them at the entrance.


 

TICKETS

1. Normal rate: tickets of 6 euros

2. Reduction rate: tickets of 4.5 euros for:

  •     Over 65s
  •     Herita
  •     Persons with a physical disability
  •     Holders of a Limburg pass

3. Bokrijk Subscription: tickets of 3.00 euros for:

  •     Persons with a Bokrijk Subscription

4. Students and school rate: 1 euro tickets for:

  •     Secondary school students
  •     Students with a valid student card

5. Free: Free tickets for:

  •     Children up to 12 years old
  •     Holders of a UiTpas Hasselt
  •     Holders of a Class Teacher Card
  •     Supervisors of disabled visitors
  •     Persons with a mental disability
  •     Supervisors of persons with a mental disability
  •     Marrying couples
  •     Visitors in cosplay

Every visitor needs a ticket to enter, including a free ticket!

How to purchase a ticket?

Click on the date of your choice and order your ticket (s)

Tuesday 28 July 10:00 to 17:00

Wednesday 29 July 10:00 to 17:00

Thursday 30 July 10:00 to 17:00

Friday 31 July 10:00 to 17:00

Saturday 1 August 10:00 to 13:00

Saturday 1 August 13:00 to 15:00

Saturday 1 August 15:00 to 17:00

Sunday 2 August 10:00 to 13:00

Sunday 2 August 13:00 to 15:00

Sunday 2 August 15:00 to 17:00

 

Tuesday 4 August 10:00 to 17:00

Wednesday 5 August 10:00 to 17:00

Thursday 6 August 10:00 to 13:00 (Origami voor de Vrede)

Thursday 6 August 13:00 to 15:00 (Origami voor de Vrede)

Thursday 6 August 15:00 to 17:00 (Origami voor de Vrede)

Friday 7 August 10:00 to 17:00

Saturday 8 August 10:00 to 13:00

Saturday 8 August 13:00 to 15:00

Saturday 8 August 15:00 to 17:00

Sunday 9 August 10:00 to 13:00

Sunday 9 August 13:00 to 15:00

Sunday 9 August 15:00 to 17:00

 

Tuesday 11 August 10:00 to 17:00

Wednesday 12 August 10:00 to 17:00

Thursday 13 August 10:00 to 17:00

Friday 14 August 10:00 to 17:00

Friday 14 August 18u00 to 20u30 (Obon Matsuri - Nocturn)

Friday 14 August 20u45 to 23u00 (Obon Matsuri - Nocturn)

Saturday 15 August 13:00 to 15:00 (Assumption)

Saturday 15 August 15:00 to 17:00 (Assumption)

Saturday 15 August 18u00 to 20u30 (Obon Matsuri - Nocturn)

Saturday 15 August 20u45 to 23u00 (Obon Matsuri - Nocturn)

Sunday 16 August 10:00 to 13:00

Sunday 16 August 13:00 to 15:00

Sunday 16 August 15:00 to 17:00

Due to the decisions of the National Security Council, tickets are produced weekly. If the date of your choice is not yet listed, this date has not yet been created. Please come back later.

If you are not sure whether you qualify for one of the reduction rates above, please contact japansetuin@hasselt.be directly.

 

OPENING PERIOD

The Japanese Garden is open from Tuesday, May 19, 2020 to Saturday, October 31, 2020

OPENING HOURS

CLOSED: Monday

OPEN:

Tuesday - Sunday from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM (last admission 4:30 PM)

On Public Holidays, the Japanese Garden is open from 1 pm to 5 pm (with last admission at 4:30 pm)

  •     Easter Sunday, April 12
  •     Easter Monday, April 13
  •     Labor Day May 1
  •     OH. Ascension May 21
  •     Pentecost May 31
  •     Whit Monday, June 1
  •     National Holiday July 21
  •     Our Assumption August 15
foto picknick banken